Testimonials

Testimonials

Church Live Streaming Installation March 2020

"The March day when the Lockdown brought Church life (along with almost everything else in Britain) to a juddering halt, I realised to my horror that I had been landed with the nightmare task of broadcasting services from my parish. I was lost as to how to proceed. But I thought of the man who had been so amazingly helpful and competent with our once rickety sound system, and I thought . . . could I ask Matt, from Kent PA Hire? I gave him a ring - and within days, while churches around me were struggling to get out of a hole with Facebook or Zoom or other makeshift solutions, Matt had a camera installed, set up new broadband connection, a fixed contract with an internet streaming company that was understood what the Church was about; and above I had all total commitment and competence throughout from Matt Curtis and his colleague Barry. Result - three services a day, clear sound with crisp pictures, and easy access for my parishioners via their phone or laptop! And not only them, but an astonishing number of people across Britain and as far away as the South Pacific all taking part in Mass in our little south coast town! Thanks, Matt, for making it possible to get the Mass, the heartbeat of the Church, out from Our Lady Help of Christians and into the homes and hearts of locked-down and isolated Catholics in Folkestone and in so many other places!"

Western Heights Dover Open Day September 2019

"After several years of a sub-standard off-the-shelf system at the Western Heights we sought a professional system that would do our open-air site justice and provide a better service to the public at our events. We were keen to find a local supplier that could assist us and came across Kent PA Hire via a Google search. Matt kept in contact in the run-up to and through the event by phone and e-mail to ensure all was working properly for us. Feedback was all positive from the visitors and our volunteers. We will certainly be returning to Kent PA Hire for our future events!"

East Kent Ride April 2019

We have used Kent PA radios for years and the service has always been outstanding. Our requirements have been met and we have repeatedly been pleased with the radios and ability to communicate. We have a very large event which is a sponsored ride, where horses and riders travel a 12 mile route on the Kent Downs. This leaves a very challenging venue with regards to communication. A lot of the places where jump judges or course stewards are you would not even get a mobile phone reception (i can hardly believe these places still exist) We had an injury one year and my arrival with a radio meant i could radio back to the secretary tent and ask them to call an ambulance which none of us could do at the scene due to no phone signal. This year we were delighted to try some new radios that Kent PA have introduced. They have revolutionised conversation (at least for us) as we were able to communicate with each other across vast fields and high hills and dense trees. This was hugely reassuring for us as organisers. They had clear signal, were easy to use and were very smart. Thank you for another great service and we are so excited about having more of a stewards with  long-range radios next year!

East Kent Railway

Matt at Kent PA Hire has been fantastic in setting up our secure radio system here at the East Kent Railway. He built a system that covers just over 2 miles of railway line ensuring consistent communication between stations and locomotives on track. A pleasure to work with, fast and efficient service. We highly recommend Kent PA Hire.

Walmer and District Golf Club September 2018

Matt,
Good afternoon. Just to let you know, the PA equipment was ideal and allowed us to provide a very professional service to the North American and European golfers on the 1st tee.
The Fightmaster Cup was covered on Meridian News and has proved extremely successful for Walmer & Kingsdown Golf Club.
Thank you for the part you played in achieving this.
Regards Jonathan Webb

 

At Richards Catholic Primary School 50th Year celebrations June 2018

The recording you did is perfect, thank you for editing so quickly for us, I downloaded very quickly and will pass onto those that couldnt make our 50th anniversary service we held. It was a great afternoon - the sound was amazing thanks to you.
James Blomfield Headteacher

 

Public Meetings during March / April 2018

Thanks again for being so accommodating and professional. 
I will certainly be in touch when we need support in Kent in the future. 
Best wishes, Linda

Broadstairs Lit Literacy Events

Matt provides sound for our regular Broadstairs Lit Literacy events (monthly interviews with authors and other celebrities) always punctual and the sound is always spot on. Highly recommended. Lee Wellbrook  (Review on our Facebook page)

 

Ashford Wave of Light service October 2017

A really big thank you to Matt for all his help and support at last night's Sands Charity Wave of Light, remembering all of the babies taken too soon. Matt was brilliant and made sure the evening went well, despite us throwing a few spanners into the works! Well done Matt and Kent PA Hire. Chris

 

Secondary school sports July 2017

Thanks very much for your efficient service. I guess that we need to make an advanced reservation for Friday 13th July 2018! - "To be confirmed" - but most likely. Many Thanks.
Philip (Secondary School in Dover)

Thank you very much for yesterday, the PA was fantastic. I will try and confirm next years sports day soon to book you in. Jo (Secondary School in Deal)

Sound Hire for a Birthday Party May 2017

Matt provided us with a PA system and lights for my dads birthday party this weekend. Very competitively priced, efficient and friendly service and Matt was knowledgeable and full of helpful suggestions! It looked and sounded great and the dance floor was never empty! (Review on our Facebook page)

Horse Show - Sound and communications April 2017

Brilliant service from Matt and his team! The sound equipment made the atmosphere at our charity event fantastic and the radios for the stewards all over the course to keep in touch are simple to use and this year enabled us to get help for a participant where a mobile signal was not possible. Thank you team, see you next year. Ellie, East Kent Ride (Review on our Facebook page)

AV Hire - Customer Comment August 2016

I hired AV equipment through Kent PA Hire this summer for a wedding at Lympne Castle. I was a little unsure about the whole process as had never used this sort of equipment before, and the stakes were high given I was using it for a best man’s speech! I was impressed by how Matt was really helpful through the whole process, offering the kind of personal service you just don’t get from internet companies. He answered a bunch of questions via email in advance, made sure all the equipment was ready and waiting for me at the venue in advance, and was really flexible with pick up. It made what could have been an added stress into something I didn’t have to think about at all. And whilst I don’t normally bother with feedback, Matt’s service stood out and I would happily recommend him. Thanks. Jon

Kent PA Hire are supporting the Kent MS Therapy Centre, Canterbury

The Kent MS Therapy Centre is located in Canterbury. It does an excellent job improving the lives of people with Multiple Sclerosis. The centre has excellent facilities and is a registered Charity.

Kent PA Hire is happy to assist the charity with Audio  Visual equipment for any of the fundraising events that they hold.  Please do Support them.

We are extremely grateful for the support that we receive from Kent PA Hire, the service and the equipment we use are first class and really enhance our events. Helen Wathen Fundraising Manager

Kent PA Supporting Littlestone RNLI - Open day

Kent PA Hire have been so generous in supplying us a complete PA set up for our annual Emergency Services Day at RNLI Littlestone. The event attracts hundreds of people to our boathouse on one special day in August.
Working in the media industry myself (BBC Radio Kent) I know how vital it is to have excellent sound quality. Kent PA Hire systems are first class.
I am so grateful that Matt is a supporter of the work of the RNLI and makes us part of his yearly charitable schedule.

Dominic King
Crew and Media Team
RNLI Littlestone, Coast Drive, Littlestone-on-Sea, Kent

Back to top

radio, mixing desk and amps Commentary box and horn speakers Some of the radios we have for hire